Kevin Morby drops new video for “Dorothy,” plays Bootleg Theater in June

kevin morby fyf fest 2015 photos

Singer-songwriter Kevin Morby wowed us at FYF Fest last year and we’ve been anxiously awaiting new tunes from him ever since. Morby has delighted us with a new video for the song “Dorothy,” which comes off his upcoming album Singing Saw, due out April 15 via Dead Oceans.

In the video, Morby walks down a road in a suit playing a red electric guitar while backing band members play their instruments on the side of the road. There’s a certain Dylan-esque quality to the song that’s very refreshing.

Morby also has an upcoming Los Angeles date on June 3 at the Bootleg Theater РBar Stage. Tickets are priced at $13.00 for the 21-and-over event.

KEVIN MORBY U.S. TOUR DATES:
Thu. June 2 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room *
Fri. June 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater *
Sat. June 4 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Crepe Place *
Mon. June 6 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *
Tue. June 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Media Club *
Wed. June 8 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern *
Fri. June 10 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kliby Court *
Sat. June 11 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge *
Sun. June 12 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room *
Tue. June 14 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry *
Wed. June 15 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas *
Thu. June 16 – Grand Rapids , MI @ Pyramid Scheme *
Fri. June 17 – Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall *
Sun. June 19 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott *
Mon. June 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle *
Wed. June 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade NYC *
Thu. June 23 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel *
Fri. June 24 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook *
Sat. June 25 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Sun. June 26 – Nashville, TN @ 3rd & Lindsley
Tue. June 28 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Wed. June 29 – Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder
Fri. July 1 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Sat. July 2 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Fri. July 15 – Sun. July 17 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Thu. Aug 4 – Sun. Aug. 8 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Fri. Aug. 19 – Paredes de Coura, PT @ Paredes de Coura Festival
* Jaye Bartell supporting

RELATED:

Kevin Morby brings early-afternoon feels to FYF Fest

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *