Arcade Fire Reveal a 16-Song Track Listing for “The Suburbs”

Tweet-by-tweet, the Arcade Fire announced the track listing for their highly anticipated third studio album album “The Suburbs.” Featuring 16 tracks of new music, it look like “The Suburbs” is going to be a definite “long” player with tracks that begin and return like a popular horror flick (part I, part II). Check it out below and cross your fingers for lots of future Cali dates! (I’m hoping they’re a late add to Outside Lands).

Arcade Fire “The Suburbs” Track Listing

  1. The Suburbs
  2. Ready to Start
  3. Modern Man
  4. Rococo
  5. Empty Room
  6. City With No Children
  7. Half Light I
  8. Half Light II (No Celebration)
  9. Suburban War
  10. Month of May
  11. Wasted Hours
  12. Deep Blue
  13. We Used to Wait
  14. Sprawl I (Flatland)
  15. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
  16. The Suburbs (continued)

Release Date: August 3, 2010 via Merge Records

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.