Sonny and The Sunsets Announce Sophomore Album Details for “Hit After Hit”

Sonny and the Sunsets are ready to roll out their sophomore album titled, Hit After Hit. The album will be released on April 12, 2011 via Fat Possum. Although you have some time before you can get your grimy hands on it, the band has shared a new track “I Wanna Do It” and it’s also free to download. Stream the new goodie below and download it for FREE here.

If you have yet to see Sonny and the Sunsets live, they are surely something special. Aside from their unusual history and formation via psychiatric care and rehabilitation centers, Sonny and the Sunsets bring timeless melodies that just make you feel good. Sonny’s sincere lyrics at times can be compared to that of Daniel Johnston while his out-of-this-world pop supernaturalism are similar to the ideas of Roky Erickson. The band will be playing the Echo on April 1 (and that ain’t no April Fool’s joke) so be sure to catch them!

Sonny And The Sunsets – “I Wanna Do It” by forcefieldpr



Artist: Sonny and The Sunsets
Album: Hit After Hit
Label: Fat Possum
Street Date: April 12, 2011

1. She Plays Yo-Yo With My Mind
2. I Wanna Do It
3. Home and Exile
4. Reflections on Youth
5. Girls Beware
6. The Bad Energy From LA Is Killing Me
7. Teen Age Thugs
8. Heart of Sadness
9. Don’t Act Dumb
10. Acres of Lust
11. Pretend You Love Me

One thought on “Sonny and The Sunsets Announce Sophomore Album Details for “Hit After Hit”

  1. Pingback: Contest: Win Tickets to Sonny and The Sunsets w/ Sandwitches at the Echo (April 1, 2011) « Grimy Goods

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.