The Chemical Brothers share new song “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted”

The Chemical Brothers

The Chemical Brothers‘ are back and gearing up to release their first studio album in five years. The album titled Born In The Echoes will be released on Friday, July 17, via Astralwerks. Known as one of the best live electronic acts, the Chemical Brothers have been doing this “EDM” thing since 1991 when the electronic scene was still in its infancy. The four-time GRAMMY winners have been blending hip hop, rock and psychedelic sounds into their electronic masterpieces to deliver music that sounds great in your car or on an arena dance floor. U.K. based duo made up of Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons have kept it true to form without giving into that radio-friendly mainstream EDM sound of today.

The new album features an a-list selection of musical collaborators including Q-Tip, St. Vincent, Beck and more. The Chemical Brothers have shared “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted.” The song is the first track off their 11-track record, and you can stream it below.

The Chemical Brothers will embark on a European Tour this June, with a Los Angeles stop at HARD Summer on Saturday, Aug. 1. View more tour dates and grab tickets here.

Stream The Chemical Brothers’ new song “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted.”


The Chemical Brothers Born In The Echoes Track Listing

The Chemical Brothers new album echoes

1. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted
2. Go (featuring Q-Tip)
3. Under Neon Lights (featuring St. Vincent)
4. EML Ritual (featuring Ali Love)
5. I’ll See You There
6. Just Bang
7. Reflexion
8. Taste Of Honey
9. Born In The Echoes (featuring Cate Le Bon)
10. Radiate
11. Wide Open (featuring Beck)

Listen to more Chemical Brothers songs below:


Photos & Live Review: Kraftwerk at Walt Disney Concert Hall (Autobahn)

What Makes This Festival Stand Out From the Rest: Desert Hearts

Desert Hearts may very well be the leaders of LA’s new electronic renaissance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.