Savages share new song “The Answer” off forthcoming sophomore album “Adore Life”


Savages have revealed album details for their forthcoming sophomore album Adore Life. Additionally, the all-female post-punk group have also shared a riveting new song and video titled “The Answer”. Keeping things stark and heavy, Savages’ new song “The Answer” picks up where the band left off with their lauded 2013 debut full-length Silence Yourself. Staying true to their bold sound, the song opens up with a striking guitar riff, something that has become quite a signature sound in much of the band’s work. The track becomes an in intense medley of driving guitars, pummeling drums and spellbinding vocals. The video for the “The Answer” depicts Savages performing in a small warehouse while kids absoblutley lose themselves to the music. The video was directed by Giorgio Testi at Pulse. You can watch it below.

“We’ve observed our audience all around the world and noticed that something is happening. People want to be pushed to do good, or to be good, or just to feel good. We wanted a very intense video, that felt like banging your head against the wall, focusing on our audience: a portrait of our crowd, an homage to music lovers and the good people who are coming to gigs and shouting their lungs out, or just smiling at the back. We were touched by them every night, and wanted to get their message out there: loud guitar music is still alive and still connects people.” ~ Savages


Savages new full-length album Adore Life is set for release January 22, 2016 off Matador records. Recorded at RAK Studios in London this past April 2015, the album was produced by Johnny Hostile with mixing Danish electronic music producer and multi-instrumentalist Trentemøller. You can pre-order the album here.


Savages Adore Life

Adore Life Tracklisting
1. The Answer
2. Evil
3. Sad Person
4. Adore
5. I Need Something New
6. Slowing Down The World
7. When In Love
8. Surrender
9. T.I.W.Y.G.
10. Mechanics


Savages roar through immaculate set at The Roxy

New Music Video: Savages “I Am Here”

Photos: Savages with Johnny Hostile at El Rey – July 23

Recommended: Savages – Silence Yourself – Album Review

Savages at the Echo – Photos & Show Review – April 11, 2013


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.