Animal Collective announce Los Angeles date at Fonda Theatre

Animal Collective T

Experimental pop-group Animal Collective have announced a Los Angeles date for March 8 at the Fonda Theatre, for which tickets will surely move quickly.

The group is touring in support of their 10th studio album Painting With – of which they debuted at the Baltimore-Washington International Airport to much fanfare. Matt Baetz wrote in an Instagram post that the album could be best heard in the bathrooms, some observation areas, pre-security and the big lounge after going through security. Credit them for getting some much different marketing ideas.

Tickets to Animal Collective at Fonda Theatre are priced at $35.00 plus fees. Ticket go on sale to the general public on Friday, December 11 at 10 a.m. Doors are at 8 PM.

PRESALE:

Animal Collective will have a fan resale on Tuesday, December 8 at 10 a.m. You can access the fan presale by using the following password: FloriDada

If you’re an American Express cardholder you can access a special presale on Wednesday, December 9 at 10 a.m.

The Goldenvoice presale begins Thursday, December 10 at 10 a.m.  You can access the fan presale by using the following password: BREATHE.

In addition, Animal Collective members Avey Tare and Deakin have DJ sets at The Echo on Sunday, December 13. Tickets are now available. Listen to the song “FloriDada” below.

GET TICKETS TO ANIMAL COLLECTIVE AT THE FONDA THEATRE

WIN CONCERT TICKETS VIA GRIMY GOODS GIVEAWAYS!

Advertisement

 

Animal Collective Tour Dates
Fri Feb 19 || Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer || TIX *
Sat Feb 20 || Portsmouth, NH || 3S Artspace || TIX *
Mon Feb 22 || Boston, MA || Royale Boston || TIX *
Tues Feb 23 || New York, NY || Irving Plaza || TIX *
Fri Feb 26 || Columbus, OH || Newport Music Hall || TIX *
Sat Feb 27 || Chicago, IL || Concord Music Hall || TIX *
Sun Feb 28 || Minneapolis, MN || First Avenue || TIX *
Tues Mar 1 || Denver, CO || Ogden Theatre || TIX *
Wed Mar 2 || Salt Lake City, UT || The Depot || TIX *
Fri Mar 4 || Seattle, WA || Neptune || TIX *
Sat Mar 5 || Portland, OR || Roseland Theater || TIX *
Mon Mar 7 || Oakland, CA || Fox Theater || TIX *
Tues Mar 8 || Los Angeles, CA || The Fonda Theatre || TIX *
Fri Mar 11-Sun Mar 13 || Phoenix, AZ || McDowell Mountain Music Festival || TIX
Fri Apr 1 || Brussels, Belgium || Botanique – Orangerie || TIX ^
Sat Apr 2 || The Hague, Holland || Rewire Festival @ Paard van Troje || TIX
Mon Apr 4 || Hamburg, Germany || Uebel & Gefahrlich || TIX ^
Tues Apr 5 | Berlin, Germany || Postbahnhof || TIX ^
Thurs Apr 7 || Milan, Italy || C2C Festival @ Magazzini Generali || TIX ^
Fri Apr 8 || Stans, Switzerland || Stanser Musiktage Festival @ Kollegi || TIX
Sat Apr 9 || Paris, France || La Cigale || TIX ^
Mon Apr 11 || London, UK || 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire || TIX ^
Wed Apr 13 || Manchester, UK || Manchester Academy || TIX ^
Thurs Apr 28 || Fayetteville, AR || George’s Majestic Lounge || TIX +
Fri Apr 29-Sun May 1 || Austin, TX || Levitation || TIX
Sun May 1 || Tulsa, OK || Cains Ballroom || TIX +
Tues May 3 || St. Louis, MO || The Pageant || TIX +
Wed May 4 || Royal Oak, MI || Royal Oak Music Theatre || TIX +
Fri May 6 || Nashville, TN || Marathon Music Works || TIX +
Sat May 7 || Atlanta, GA || Buckhead Theatre || TIX +
Sun May 8 || Asheville, NC || Orange Peel || TIX +
Tues May 10 || Washington, DC || 9:30 Club || TIX +
Fri May 13 || Wilmington, DE || World Café Live at the Queen || TIX +
Sat May 14 || Sayreville, NJ || Starland Ballroom || TIX +

* with Ratking
^ with GFOTY
+ with Kaitlyn Smith

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *