The Black Keys New Album “Brothers” Track Listing, Album Artwork and Details!

The Black keys’ up-and-coming new album “Brothers” is probably my most anticipated album release of 2010. I don’t know how the duo get so much done, but they manage to do it and deliver the hottest shit. Just last year, Dan Auerbach released his solo effort “Keep It Hid,” Patrick Carney brought forth his own new project Drummer, and the two got a lil tougher with Blakroc, a hot collabo between The Black Keys and hip-hop’s leading MCs featuring RZA, Mos Def, Q-Tip, and more.

Carney admits “Brothers” is the album they’ve always wanted to make and taps into their creative force as a duo. “Dan and I grew up a lot as individuals and musicians prior to making this album. Our relationship was tested in many ways but at the end of the day, we’re brothers, and I think these songs reflect that.”

The album includes the Danger Mouse-produced song “Tighten Up” and a cover of the Jerry Butler classic “Never Gonna Give You Up.” The remaining songs on Brothers are written, performed, and produced by The Black Keys. With the exception of a handful of tracks, co-production duties were handled by Mark Neill.

Nonesuch Records
Release Date:  May 18, 2010

1. Everlasting Light
2. Next Girl
3. Tighten Up
4. Howlin’ For You
5. She’s Long Gone
6. Black Mud
7. The Only One
8. Too Afraid To Love You
9. Ten Cent Pistol
10. Sinister Kid
11. The Go Getter
12. I’m Not The One
13. Unknown Brother
14. Never Gonna Give You Up
15. These Days

Walter Burciaga is a great writer and really undertands music! Very talented addition to the Grimy Goods crew. Thank you Walter!

5 thoughts on “The Black Keys New Album “Brothers” Track Listing, Album Artwork and Details!

  1. Pingback: First Listen: “Tighten Up” Off The Black Keys’ New Album “Brothers” « Grimy Goods

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.