The Posies to Play Club Nokia on December 3rd in Support of New Album “Blood/Candy”

After five years, The Posies are back with a new studio album via Ryko titled “Blood/Candy.” The new album is said to boast melodic hooks, provocative lyrics and intricate layers of instrumentation that blend far-out, spacey sounds with sophisticated hues; a testament to The Posies evolving sound.

In support of The Posies new album “Blood/Candy,” they’ll be playing a slew of tour dates, with one show at Club Nokia on December 3, 2010. The Posies will co-headline this massive tour with Brendan Benson and opening act Aqueduct. The Posies’ founders, Jon Auer and Ken Stringfellow, will also join Brendan Benson’s set contributing bass, guitar, keyboards and backing vocals.

Get Your Presale Tickets!
Presale for The Posies at Club Nokia go on sale on Friday, August 27 at 10 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Password: POSIES
Get your presale tickets here!

Tickets go on sale to the general public (w/o presale password) on Saturday, August 28 at 1o a.m. Get your tickets here!

THE POSIES TOUR DATES

Blood/Candy NYC Album Release Show

Sept. 23 Thu @ Rock Shop, Brooklyn, NY

2010 European Tour Dates

Sept. 28  @ Sala Stereo, Murcia, Spain

Sept. 30  @ Heineken, Madrid, Spain

Oct. 1  @ Wah Wah, Valencia, Spain

Oct. 2  @ Fun Festival, Sant Vincenç dels Horts ES 1, SPAIN

Oct. 4  @ Divan du Monde, Paris, France

Oct. 5  @ Garage, London, UK

Oct. 6  @ Trix, Antwerp, Belgium

Oct. 7  @ Botanique Orangerie, Brussels, Belgium

Oct. 8  @ Kazerne Fonck, Liege, Belgium

Oct. 9  @ Melkweg Sugar Factory, Amsterdam, Holland

Oct. 10  @ Vera, Groningen, Holland

Oct. 12  @ Tivoli de Helling, Utrecht, Holland

Oct. 13  @ Gleis 22, Munster, Germany

Oct. 14  @ Comet Club, Berlin, Germany

Oct. 15  @ Silber Club, Hamburg, Germany

Oct. 17  @ Inkonst, Malmo, Sweden

Oct. 19  @ Debaser Slussen, Stockholm, Sweden

Oct. 20  @ Sticky Fingers, Gothenburg, Sweden

Oct. 21  @ John Dee, Oslo, Norway

Oct. 22 @ Kvarteret, Bergen, Norway

Oct. 23 @ Blaest, Trondheim, Norway

Oct. 25 @ Tavastia, Helsinki, Finland

Oct. 26  @ Klubi, Turku, Finland

2010 U.S. Tour Dates w/ Brendan Benson

Nov. 5 Fri. @ Turner Hall Ballroom, Milwaukee, WI

Nov. 6 Sat. @ Bottom Lounge, Chicago, IL

Nov. 7, Sun @ Southgate House, Newport, KY

Nov. 9 Tues. @ The Majestic Theatre, Detroit, MI

Nov. 10 Wed.@ Outland Live, Columbus, OH

Nov. 11 Thu. @ Mr. Small’s Theatre, Millvale, PA

Nov. 12 Fri. @ Water Street Music Hall, Rochester, NY

Nov. 13 Sat. @ The Highline Ballroom, New York, NY

Nov. 14 Sun. @ The Trocadero Theater, Philadelphia, PA

Nov. 16 Tues. @ Royale, Boston, MA

Nov. 17 Wed. @ 9:30 Club, Washington, DC

Nov. 18 Thu. @ Cat’s Cradle, Carrboro, NC

Nov. 19 Fri. @ Exit/In, Nashville, TN

Nov. 20 Sat @ The Loft, Atlanta, GA

Nov. 21 Sun. @ Minglewood Hall, Memphis, TN

Nov. 24 Wed. @ Granada Theater, Dallas, TX (No Brendan Benson)

Nov. 26 Fri. @ La Zona Rosa, Austin, TX

Nov. 27 Sat. @ The Argentum, Houston, TX

Dec. 1 Wed. @ Gothic Theatre, Englewood, CO

Dec. 3 Fri. @ Club Nokia @ LA Live, Los Angeles, CA

Dec. 5 Sun. @ The Independent, San Francisco, CA

Dec. 8 Wed. @ Aladdin Theater, Portland, OR

Dec. 11 Sat. @ Showbox at the Market, Seattle, WA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.