Cut Copy Release Hot New Single, “Take Me Over”

“oooooh, I can hear it calling …” well hot damn, I can hear those Miami Vice drum beats! Melbourne’s finest, Cut Copy has released the first official single from their new LP Zonoscope, “Take Me Over.” It definitely has a fun exotic beat to it with a little bit of some cheesy island vibes (especially with that Miami Vice drum roll). But we totally dig it!

The single is available at all fine download outlets immediately, and will be dropped on 12″ vinyl in the very near future.

Cut Copy – Take Me Over (Premiere) by modularpeople

Additionally, Cut Copy unveil the first leg of the Zonoscope world tour, kicking off in Europe. More tour dates to be announced shortly.

Sat March 6th – Manchester – Now Wave @ Quay House
Sun 6 March – London – The Forum
Tues 8 March – Oslo – Rockerfeller
Wed 9 March – Malmo – KB
Thurs 10 March – Copenhagen – Loppen
Fri 11 March – Stockholm – The Strand
Sat 12 March – Helsinki – House of Culture
Mon 14 March – Tallin – Rock Cafe
Wed 16 March – Berlin – Lido
Thurs 17 March – Koln – Gebaeude 9
Fri 18 March – Amsterdam – Melkweg
Sat 19 March – Paris – Casino Nouveau
Wed 23 March – Lisbon – Coliseum

One thought on “Cut Copy Release Hot New Single, “Take Me Over”

  1. Pingback: Contest: Win Tickets to Cut Copy at the Hollywood Palladium (Oct. 12, 2011) « Grimy Goods

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.