Porcelain Raft Shares New Single, “Think of the Ocean”

Porcelain Raft Shares First Single Think of the Ocean

Porcelain Raft (aka Mauro Remiddi) has revealed the new single to his forthcoming album, Permanent Signal. The single titled “Think of the Ocean” is actually as soothing as the ocean. It’s a perfect title for the single composed of beautiful piano, graceful cello, and a modern blend of echoing synths and electronics. Porcelain Raft has always been a favorite of ours from his Gone Blind EP, to his 2012 album, Strange Weekend. If “Think of the Ocean” is any hint as to what we you expect from Permanent Signal, fans are in store for a gorgeously organic new album.

Porcelain Raft’s Permanent Signal is out August 20, 2013 on Secretly Canadian.

Porcelain Raft – Permanent Signal Tracklisting
01. Think Of The Ocean
02. Cluster
03. Minor Pleasure
04. Open Letter
05. Night Birds
06. It Ain’t Over
07. I Lost Connection
08. Warehouse
09.The Way Out
10. Five Minutes From Now
11. Echo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.