Del Mar Races Opening Day and Summer Concert Series

Del Mar Races Opening Day and Summer Concert Series


Opening day at the Del Mar Races kicks off this Wednesday, July 17 with musical performances by VOKAB KOMPANY and DJ’s G*Roy & DJ Flesch (as part of the Coors Light Opening Day Party). Aside from music and betting on the ponies, more than 45,000+ race fans are expected to attend what’s defined as one of the most fabulous, fashionable and fun festivities in the West — Opening Day at Del Mar. Fashion-minded guests participate in Del Mar’s annual tradition, the “One and Only Truly Fabulous Hats Contest” where entrants are judged on creativity and style.

There’s plenty of live music to look forward to all summer long at the Del Mar Races. All concerts are free with track admission. This year’s Del Mar Races summer concert series are as followed:

Fri, Jul 19 -The B-52s
Fri, Jul 26 – Fitz And The Tantrums
Sat, Jul 27-Sammy Hagar & The Wabos
Fri, Aug 2 – Iration
Fri, Aug 9 – Pinback
Fri, Aug 16 – Steel Pulse
Sat, Aug 17 – Weezer
Fri, Aug 23 – Special Guest
Fri, Aug 30 – Special Guest
Sat, Aug 31 – Reggae Fest featuring Ziggy Marley


Los Angeles, hop on the Amtrack Surfliner from Union Station DTLA and ride straight to the Solana Beach Station! From there you can hop on the free British double decker bus shuttles that take you straight to the Del Mar Races! Grimy Goods is headed out there this Wednesday, we hope to see some of you there.

For more information about the Del Mar Races and it’s summer concerts, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *