Ty Segall announces four shows at The Echo in support of new double LP, Manipulator

Ty sEgall photos

Your favorite shredder, Ty Segall has announced four back-to-back dates at the Echo this August 28 – 31! Yesterday, Segall announced the forthcoming release of his new double album, Manipulator as well as a slew of North American and European tour dates (scroll down for entire list). Always thinking way outside the box, Segall’s double LP will be a manic guitar infested collection of songs which feature Segall’s helium-cooled vocals, sounding more powerful and dynamic than ever. Manipulator’s song titles are just as crazy and feature strange characters such as “The Faker”, “Green Belly”, “Mister Main”, “Susie Thumb” and many more. Scroll down to view the 17-track listing and to check out the video album teaser. Ty Segall’s Manipulator will be released on August 26 via Drag City. You can pre-order the guitar-slaying madness here.

Performing as part of Ty Segall’s band are Mikal Cronin (bass), Charlie Moothart (guitar), and Emily Rose Epstein (drums). Tickets to Ty Segall at all four Echo dates are priced $15 and the shows are all-ages. Tickets will go on sale this Friday, June 13 at 12 p.m.

GET TICKETS TO TY SEGALL AT THE ECHO — AUG. 28 (on sale Friday, June 13)

GET TICKETS TO TY SEGALL AT THE ECHO — AUG. 29 (on sale Friday, June 20)

GET TICKETS TO TY SEGALL AT THE ECHO — AUG. 30 (on sale Friday, June 27)

GET TICKETS TO TY SEGALL AT THE ECHO — AUG. 31 (on sale Friday, July 11)

TY SEGALL MANIPULATOR TRACK LISTING:
01. Manipulator
02. Tall Man, Skinny Lady
03. The Singer
04. It’s Over
05. Feel
06. The Faker
07. The Clock
08. Green Belly
09. Connection Man
10. Mister Main
11. The Hand
12. Susie Thumb
13. Don’t You Want To Know? (Sue)
14. The Crawler
15. Who’s Producing You?
16. The Feels
17. Stick Around

TY SEGALL 2014 SUMMER TOUR DATES:
Thu. June 12 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Sat. Aug. 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest
Thu. Aug. 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo
Fri. Aug. 29 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo
Sat. Aug. 30 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo
Sun. Aug. 31 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo
Wed. Sep. 3 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress *
Thu. Sep. 4 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace *
Fri. Sep. 5 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk Outside *
Sat. Sep. 6 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s *
Sun. Sep. 7 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone *
Mon. Sep. 8 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge *
Tue. Sep. 9 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Wed. Sep. 10 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder (FSU) *
Thu. Sep. 11 – Miami, FL @ The Stage *
Fri. Sep. 12 – Tampa, FL @ Epic Problem (Skatepark of Tampa) *
Sat. Sep. 13 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre *
Sun. Sep. 14 -Durham, NC @ Motorco Music Hall *
Mon. Sep. 15 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Wed. Sep. 17 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *
Fri. Sep. 19 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott #
Sat. Sep. 20 – Montreal, QC @ Pop Montreal at Club Soda #
Sun. Sep. 21 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall #
Mon. Sep. 22 – Detroit, MI @ Trinosopes #
Tue. Sep. 23 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall #
Wed. Sep. 24 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club #
Thu. Sep. 25 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room #
Fri. Sep. 26 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater #
Sat. Sep. 27 – Salt Lake city, UT @ Urban Lounge#
Sun. Sep. 28 – Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar #
Thu. Oct. 9 – La Rochelle, FR @ La Siréne
Tue. Oct. 21 – Paris, FR @ La Cigale
Wed. Oct. 22 – Toulouse, FR @ Bikini
Thu. Oct. 23 – Barcelona, ES @ Apolo
Fri. Oct. 24 – Madrid, ES @ BUT
Tue. Oct. 28 – Clermont Ferrand, FR @ La Cooperative De Mai
Wed. Oct. 29 – Geneve, CH @ L’usine
Thu. Oct. 30 – Bologna, IT @ Locomotive Club
Fri. Oct. 31 – Roma, IT @ Artisti Atlantide
Sat. Nov. 1 – Venice, IT @ Interzone Art Center
Mon. Nov. 3 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Tue. Nov. 4 – Hamburg, DE @ Knust
Wed. Nov. 5 – Dresden, DE @ Beat Pol
Thu. Nov. 6 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Fri. Nov. 7 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuest
Sat. Nov. 8 – Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbana
Mon. Nov. 10 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Tue. Nov. 11 – Leeds, UK @ Brudennel Social Club
Wed. Nov. 12 – London, UK @ Electric Ballroom

# w/ La Luz
* w/ Wand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.