Cayucas and Hibou light up the summer vibes at Constellation Room

Cayucas

This past Wednesday, the twin brothers known as the indie band Cayucas (Zach and Ben Yudin) treated fans at the Constellation Room in Santa Ana to a delicious slice of summer. Playing sun-drenched songs from their just released new album, Dancing at the Blue Lagoon, Cayucas had the crowd smiling from ear-to-ear lost in their gorgeous melodies and charming vocals. It was a perfect way to celebrate a hot summer night.

Opening up for Cayucas was Hibou. The 21-year-old Seattleite also known as Peter Michel, primed the evening with his dreamy indie pop and sugar coated vocals. Hibou was the sweet appetizer to a delicious evening of music.

Check out our photos below of Cayucas and Hibou! Botch bands are currently touring together. Scroll down for more tour dates.

Photography: Danielle Gornbein

CAYUCAS

Cayucas

Cayucas

Cayucas

HIBOU

hobo

hobo

Want more photos? Check out the photo gallery below!

Cayucas Tour Dates

Tues. July 14 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Wed. July 15 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
Thurs. July 16 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon
Sat. July 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Mon. July 20 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. July 22 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
Thurs. July 23 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Fri. July 24 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. July 25 – Columbus, OH @ The LC Pavilion
Sun. July 26 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Tues. July 28 – Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Wed. July 29 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Fri. July /31 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sat. Aug. 01 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Mon. Aug. 03 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Wed. Aug. 05 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Thurs. Aug. 06 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Fri. Aug. 07 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s
Sat. Aug. 08 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Sun. Aug. 09 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Fri. Aug. 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre
Sat. Aug. 15 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho Restaurant & Music Club
Sun. Aug. 16 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium
Mon. Aug. 17 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thurs. Aug. 20 – Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl
Fri. Aug. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza

RELATED CONTENT:

Hot Band Alert: Sand Babes Premiere New Song “Carousel” From Forthcoming EP

Ryn Weaver shines at Constellation Room with incredible stage energy

The Growlers announce Beach Goth 4 with vivid performance at Constellation Room

Cayucas – Moony Eyed Walrus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *