There’s no better way I like spending my day than under the beach sun with some live music. San Diego’s FM 94/9 is back with their Independence Jam! Taking place Sunday, August 29, 2010 at the beautiful Oceanside Pier, the Independence Jam will feature: Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, Rogue Wave, The Whigs, Delta Spirit, The Silent Comedy, White Apple Tree, The Burning of Rome and The Nervous Wreckords. Although the line-up doesn’t hold a candle to last year’s performers (at least in my book) with The Black Keys, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Metric, The Creepy Creeps, etc., it’s still very worth the jam!

Tickets are just $30, which includes all service fees and a $1/ticket charity donation to the About the Music Fund to help music education programs in the San Diego County Public Schools. Buy your tickets here! It will sell out!