New Album: Daft Punk – Random Access Memories

New Daft Punk Album Random Access Memories

It has been eight years since Daft Punk has released a new record. We  haven’t been blessed with a full-length since their third LP, Human After All. The wait is over; Daft Punk will release their fourth studio album, Random Access Memories under exclusive license to Columbia Records on May 17 (UK) and May 21 (US).

Daft Punk made the album in collaboration with singer-songwriter Paul Williams and Chic frontman Nile Rodgers. Judging by those two collaborators were expecting more soul and as the teaser video below cryptically loops, more “funky.” The 13-track album will run at about 74 minutes long. You can pre-order the album for $11.99 via iTunes by clicking here.

Do you think Daft Punk will be added to the Coachella line-up as a surprise headlining act? Let us know your thoughts in a comment below.


One thought on “New Album: Daft Punk – Random Access Memories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.