the arcs
Photo credit: Richard Swift

Dan Auerbach’s new band, The Arcs, has shared a second titled “Outta My Mind” from forthcoming debut LP, Yours, Dreamily. Just a couple week ago, The Arcs made their debut with the smooth-operating single, “Stay In My Corner.” While that song was soft, and fit to score the soundtrack of baby-making session, With The Arcs latest single “Outta My Mind” the band thows a little more rock into their roll. You can stream the new jam below.

The Arcs’ are: Dan Auerbach, Leon Michels (Truth & Soul Records, El Michels Affair), Richard Swift (The Shins, Starflyer 59), Homer Steinweiss (Menahan Street Band, Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings), Nick Movshon (Menahan Street Band, Amy Winehouse), Kenny Vaughan (McBride & The Ride), and Mariachi Flor de Toloache.

The Arcs’ Yours, Dreamily is set for release on September 4 via Nonesuch Records. You can preorder the album here.

The Arcs will be announcing a tour in support of their debut album, Yours, Dreamily. Stay tuned for the tour dates announcement!

The Arcs — “Outta My Mind”




The Arcs Yours, Dreamily Tracklist

1. Once We Begin (Intro)
2. Outta My Mind
3. Put a Flower in Your Pocket
4. Pistol Made of Bones
5. Everything You Do (You Do for You)
6. Stay in My Corner
7. Cold Companion
8. The Arc
9. Nature’s Child
10. Velvet Ditch
11. Chains of Love
12. Come & Go
13. Rosie (Ooh La La)
14. Searching the Blue


The Black Keys at The Forum: living up to being one of America’s biggest rock bands

Hot Band Alert: The Picturebooks — it’s all about rock ‘n’ roll, skateboarding and motorcycles

Hot New Music: Guadalupe Plata – Album Review


The Arcs — “Stay In My Corner”