Mystic Braves

Coming off a vibey set from this past weekend’s Beach Goth festival, Los Angeles’ Mystic Braves have revealed yet another new song from their forthcoming album New Days of Yesteryear . Staying true to their signature “yesteryear” sound, Mystic Braves’ new song “Spanish Rain” is a much more soft number. While their last song reveal for “Great Company” was an upbeat infectious psych-pop diddy, “Spanish Rain” take us in a different direction, lulling us with a sweet psych-folk flavor. Think The Byrds meets Pentangle.

Mystic Braves is made up of Julian Ducatenzeiler on guitar and vocals, Tony Malacara on bass and vocals, Shane Stotsenberg on guitar and vocals, Cameron Gartung on drums and Ignacio Gonzalez on organ and tambourine. The band is set to self-release their third album, New Days of Yesteryear on November 13.

Stream Mystic Braves’ new song “Spanish Rain” below:

mystic braves

Upcoming Shows:
10.29 – The Catalyst – Santa Cruz, CA
10.31 – Bandit Town – North Fork, CA
11.05 – The Chapel – San Francisco, CA


New Days of Yesterday Tracklisting
01. To Myself
02. No Trash
03. Now That You’re Gone
04. As You Wonder (Why)
05. 5 Minute Dream Girl
06. Spanish Rain
07. Corazon
08. Down On Me
09. Great Company
10. Born to Get To You



Stream Mystic Braves new song “Great Company”

Mystic Braves Serenade the Echo with Trance Inducing Charm

By popular demand, Mystic Braves residency gets moved to the Echoplex

Mystic Braves and the Blank Tapes celebrate winter solstice with a brilliant show at Pappy & Harriet’s